Wharton Faculty Council for Undergraduate Research

The Wharton Faculty Council for Undergraduate Research is composed of standing faculty who span a variety of research interests and methodologies and who have demonstrated their commitment to undergraduate research endeavors. Students investigating and/or pursuing research opportunities are encouraged to connect with Council members during their published office hours. Please note that you should email the Council member you wish to speak with prior to your meeting and include what you would like to discuss in the email.

Faculty Member Department Email Office Location Office Hours
Andrew Carton MGMT carton@wharton.upenn.edu SH-DH 2029 By appointment
William Laufer LGST lauferw@wharton.upenn.edu JMHH 670 By appointment
Dylan Small STAT dsmall@wharton.upenn.edu JMHH 464 By appointment
Jules van Binsbergen FNCE julesv@wharton.upenn.edu  SH-DH 2460 By appointment
Catherine Schrand ACCT schrand@wharton.upenn.edu SH-DH 1316 By appointment
Joseph Simmons OIDD jsimmo@wharton.upenn.edu JMHH 551 By appointment
Deborah Small MKTG deborahs@wharton.upenn.edu JMHH 760 Tuesdays, 3-4:30 PM
Ashley Swanson HCMG aswans@wharton.upenn.edu Colonial Penn Center, 302 By appointment
Joseph Gyourko REAL gyourko@wharton.upenn.edu SH-DH 1480 By appointment